ONE INTERESTING SIGN OF THE FEMALE GHOSTBUSTERS' SUCCESS...
I never understood all the hate directed towards the idea of women being Ghostbusters in the new reboot. I'd frankly be more offended if Dan Aykroyd was in it with some random guys like John Goodman, the way he ruined Blues Brothers 2000. So, while the movie starts out funny and peters out too much into special effects blowouts towards the end, I'm still glad to see that the movie opened pretty well, kids are digging it and in a sign of real progress, the toys now are doing well. I hope that this opens the door to more funny women getting to hold their own against the guys in comedy.
Funny is funny. We all win when the pool of people who deliver laughs expands.

No comments:
Post a Comment